Round 1

So this is it. It has taken me a while to get around to it, but I made a blog. Woopity woop.

I arrived in France around 3 weeks ago, and so far it has been truly amazing. 3 weeks is a long time, so here is a list of my highlights and favourite things about France thus far.

  • fromage
  • my host families dog
  • my host family
  • snow + skiing
  • french people speaking french
  • french people speaking english
  • the churches
  • my friends @ school
  • this candle place that is the epitome of heaven
  • crêpes
  • going to a costume museum
  • waking up at 6am every morning
  • european handball

I know I will have lots of stories to tell and people to introduce, but I think all of that will come in good time. This is just a basic introduction, and proof of life for my mum. Sorry for the short post, but better ones are coming xo

 

Leave a Reply

